New Attys...what To Do?

thisbetterwork

Ok, i received 3 new attys today. 2 510's and 1 510 LR. I'm relatively new to vaping and the last time i got new attys they started tasting like *** almost immediately, then soon thereafter came the flooding issues. yes, i have ordered cartos and am excited about that, but they wont be here for a few days.

So, what's the proper procedure for priming these new attys? Any difference in procedure for the LS one? Thanks

One of the main reasons I switched to, and love, cartos!

But, you need to blow out the factory primer then drip 4 or 5 drops and vape a few times and add a few more drops. They tend to like to be nice and wet prior to using for the first time. If you don't get them good and soaked then you will get that lovely burnt metal taste... the taste I don't miss at all since converting to cartos! Good luck... I'm sure someone will tell you what you need to know. :thumbsup:

Add to dayvapes post.....

TAKE the wick out of it! I used to get that burnt taste too.

It is very easy to do. All you need is a toothpick and some tweezers. Look into the atty and you will see some fibers under the bridge. That is the wick. It is like 5 or 6 threads that help "wick" juice down to the coil. This is where most of the burnt taste comes from.

Take the toothpick and pick them from one side of the bridge, they are usually stuck in there in a U shape so they will be easier to pick on one side than the other. Once you have them out from under the bridge a little take the tweezers and pull them out! That's all there is to it! Just be gentle enough that you do not harm the coil which is just beneath all that. I have done 10 attys alltogether and have not messed one up yet!