Health hazard?

joe134

HI I am new to the form. My name is Joe. Someone I spoke with had some pretty interesting theories about e cigs. Was wondering if anyone could get to the bottom of it. He said e cigs put moisture into the lungs. not a problem for a nonsmoker but maybe bad for a long term smoker. when you smoke for years "tar" a black compound made up of the 7000 chemicals regular cigs contain, builds up thick on your lungs. Your cilia, or tiny hairs on the lungs, witch move to clean your lungs, stop functioning exacerbating this build up. When you put the amount of moisture on your lungs e cigs contain, you wet this tar causing it to break up very rapidly and release large amounts of this tar into your bloodstream in a short time (v.s. cold turkey or patch quits). Your cilia function normally again witch speeds up the process even more . Your kidneys Can only process a certain amount of toxins at a time. This may cause you to store the tar chemicals in fat cells at an increased rate vs quitting cold turkey. It might also increase cancer risks for a short time. Any reasonable thoughts on this matter? I quit smoking using e cigs a few weeks ago. I notice a difference in my ability to breath better and taste better. Haven't noticed any negative side effects but was a little dizzy in the first few days when I woke up in the morning. Could've just been too much nicotine though: ) I appreciate your responses and have theories for a legitimate medical study that could prove or disprove this idea in a relatively short time considering most medical studies. Thanks again for trying to figure this out if possible!

That's a question best left for a Pulmonologist, and I'm pretty sure none are on this forum.