Newer to vaping.

Hello all ! :D Im MrMirageX and im a newbie to the site. I just had a few questions about different ecigs.

I currently have the protank 2 with the mvp 2.0 battery mod. Now the performance is decent, but is there any recommendation as to a different tank that suites the mvp better, or a step up from it. Something with light maintenance (at least for now)? Wanting to see what my options are for upgrades when I want to switch it around.

Also I ordered that new Joyetech ECom because I've tried qutie a few decent products from them, and for on the go vaping it looked like exactly what I wanted from a unit. Has anyone heard anything on them? Or if you have one can you shoot me a quick review ?

Any information would be appreciated, so thank you in advance! :D

#KCAVO

Pro Tank 2 is probably the best you can get (well, it's a toss up between the Pro Tank 2 and the full sized Davide, but most of us here have the Pro Tank 2, it's easier to fill) without going RBA - rebuildable, which takes time, effort, knowledge, and patience, IMO. There are Pro Tank 3s out there, which are dual coil, but the coils haven't quite been perfected yet, as far as I know.

Well, no, I guess the next step up would be a cartomizer/tank combo, such as this: From what I understand, that's one of the smaller ones. Although that's the first I've seen a cartomizer with three holes pre-punched. I've only seen single hole and 2 holes pre-punched before. At any rate, if you go with a cartomizer/tank combination, you'll still want to stay with glass, just so you don't have to worry about juices being tank crackers, and because there is still a risk of plastic-y taste with plastic tanks rather than glass, and IMO, glass last longer and outperforms plastic.

I'm not sure how easy carto/tanks are to fill and change cartos (where the coil is located and wicking material) as opposed to the bottom coils like the Pro Tank.